"Special Authorization to Stay" for Reuniting Kindred of Non-resident Workers

Cancellation


How to Apply

Application time limit:

No relevant stipulation.

Application procedures and necessary documents:

  1. Applicant
    1. Non-resident worker;
    2. Dependants who are allowed to stay in Macao with the non-resident worker;
    3. Legal representative of the above two types of applicant. (Remark 1.)
  2. Documents to be Presented
    1. Unless further specified, all copies of documents to be submitted should be presented with the original for authentication;
    2. If the original cannot be presented, the relevant copy should be certified.
  3. Required Documents
    1. Application letter of cancellation of “Special Authorization to Stay” and a copy of it; (Remark 2. & 3.)
    2. Copy of the non-resident worker’s family member’s valid passport / travel document / P.R.C. Permit for travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao (“Two-way Exit Permit” for short) (Remark 4.) or identification document used for entry to and departure from Macao.
    3. “Slip of Authorization to Stay” (reuniting kindred of the non-resident worker) (if any).

Remarks

  1. The representative should submit a certified letter of authorization and a copy of his/her valid identification document (the original should be exhibited for authentication).
  2. Write it on your own or get it from the Subdivision concerned.
  3. The application letter should contain the bio data of the non-resident worker and the reuniting kindred. If the reuniting kindred cannot take the cancellation in person and the applicant cannot submit the original of the documents listed in Points 2 and / or 3, the justification (e.g. the person concerned has left Macao) should be specified in the application letter.
  4. bio data page only and the inside page containing “Type D- Stay endorsement” for “Two-way Exit Permit” holders, while the electric “Two-way Exit Permit” in card type holders shall submit both sides copies of the card.

Application location and office hours

Application Location: Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force, Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa, Macao

Non-resident Workers Subdivision of the Residence and Stay Affairs Department

Office Hours Mon to Thu 9:00 – 17:45
Fri 9:00 – 17:30
Closed on Sat, Sun and government holidays
Tags dispensed until 16:30 (for making applications)
17:15 (collection of result or document supplementation)

Charge

Free of charge.


Time Needed (excluding the time of waiting in a queue and postage time for documents sent by mail)

20 minutes  <in our performance pledges>
(from the moment when the service unit received and confirmed that all the required documents had been correctly prepared)


Remarks / Points to note

  1. Generally, the expiry of the “Special Authorization to Stay” granted to the reuniting kindred is the same as that of the “Non-resident Worker’s Authorization to Stay” (and of the “Non-resident Worker’s Card”). However, the “Special Authorization to Stay” granted to minor reuniting kindred expires on the day he/she becomes an adult.
  2. When the non-resident worker applies for renewal, reposition or cancellation of his/her “Non-resident Worker’s Identification Card” , he/she should apply for renewal, reposition or cancellation of the “Special Authorization to Stay” of the dependant as well.
  3. After the Subdivision receives the notification letter of employment termination or employment authorization revocation, the relevant “Non-resident Worker’s Authorization to Stay” (including the “Non-resident Worker’s Card”) and the reuniting kindred’s “Special Authorization to Stay” will be revoked (even though the Authorization is not expiring). Under such circumstances, if the non-resident worker and his/her reuniting kindred continue to stay in Macao without getting another “Authorization to Stay”, they will be considered to be overstaying starting from the day following the revocation of the original “Authorization to Stay”. Therefore, as soon as the non-resident worker acknowledges the employment termination or employment authorization revocation, he/she should go to the Subdivision immediately with his/her reuniting kindred for certain cancellation procedure. Upon completion of the procedure, they will be granted another “Authorization to Stay” for preparation arrangement for not less than 8 days (if necessary).
  4. The dependants of a non-resident worker are prohibited from working at Macao (except otherwise stipulated in the law).
  5. If the non-resident worker / reuniting kindred of the non-resident worker renews the passport / travel document / “Two-way Exit Permit” / identification document used for application for the “Authorization to Stay” in Macao, he or she is required to bring the renewed document to the Subdivision concerned for update of the document information and application for reissue of the “Slip of Authorization to Stay”.

Content provider: Public Security Police Force (CPSP)

Last modified: 2019-09-18 16:35

Public safety and migration Migration, residency

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field

Send

All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.

外地雇员家团成员之「逗留的特别许可」

取消“外地雇员家团成员之「逗留的特别许可」”


如何办理

办理时限

无相关规定。

办理手续及所需文件

  1. 手续申办者
    1. 外地雇员;
    2.  获准随外地雇员留澳之家团成员;
    3. 上述两者之合法代理人(附注1)。
  2. 必须出示文件
    1. 如无特别说明,凡递交影印本之文件,均须出示其正本作核对;
    2. 倘未能出示正本,则有关影印本须经鑑证。
  3.  必须递交文件
    1. 取消「逗留的特别许可」之申请信(附注2及附注3)及影印本;
    2. 家团成员之法定可用作本澳进出境之有效护照 / 旅遊证件 /《中华人民共和国往来港澳通行证》(以下简称《通行证》)(附注4)或身份证明文件影印本;
    3. 家团成员所持《逗留许可凭条》(外地雇员家团成员类)正本(倘有)。

附注:

  1. 代理人须递交经鑑证之委讬书及其有效身份证明文件影印本(须出示正本作核对)。
  2. 可自行撰写,亦可于居留及逗留事务厅外地雇员分处索取。
  3. 申请信中需注明外地雇员及家团成员之身份资料,若有关家团成员不能亲自办理取消手续,而手续申办者又无法提交上述第3.2及(或)3.3点之文件正本,则必须在取消信中清楚说明理由(例如:有关人士已离澳等)。
  4. 仅需身份资料页面,持簿式《通行证》者,尚需递交载有有效「逗留(D)签注」内页影印本,持卡式者则尚需递交载有有效「逗留(D)签注」之卡背影印本。

服务办理地点及时间

地址:澳门氹仔北安码头一巷,治安警察局出入境事务大楼

居留及逗留事务厅外地雇员分处

办公时间 週一至週四 上午9时至下午5时45分
週五 上午9时至下午5时30分
星期六、日及澳门政府假期休息
每日截筹时间 下午4时30分(申办服务)
下午5时15分(领取结果或补交文件)

费用

全免。


审批所需时间

自服务单位接获且确认文件齐备无误后起计20分钟,轮候时间不计算在内。(服务承诺)


备注/申请须知

  1. 一般情况下,家团成员获批之「逗留的特别许可」有效期与「外地雇员逗留许可」(及《外地雇员证》)有效期相同。然而,批给未成年家团成员之「逗留的特别许可」期限则至其成年当日为止。
  2. 当外地雇员申办其《外地雇员身份认别证》之续期、补期或取消手续时,必须一併办理获准随其留澳之家团成员之「逗留的特别许可」之续期、补期或取消手续。
  3. 外地雇员分处于接到有关终止雇佣关係或废止聘用许可之通知函当日,便会废止相关的「外地雇员逗留许可」(包括其《外地雇员证》)及家团成员之「逗留的特别许可」(即使该许可的有效期未届满)。在此情况下,若外地雇员及其家团成员没有取得其他新的「逗留许可」而依然逗留在本澳,则自其原「逗留许可」被废止之翌日起,将被视为逾期逗留。因此,外地雇员在获悉雇佣关係终止或聘用许可被废止后,必须立即带同其家团成员前往该分处办理相关取消手续。完成手续后,外地雇员及其家团成员会另外获批给不少于8日的新「逗留许可」(倘需要),以作离澳安排。
  4. 禁止获准随外地雇员留澳之家团成员在本澳工作(但法律另有规定者除外)。
  5. 倘外地雇员或外地雇员家团成员已更换用作申办相关在澳「逗留许可」的护照/旅遊证件/《通行证》/身份证明文件,则必须持该证到受理分处更新证件资料及办理补发《逗留许可凭条》手续。

资料提供:治安警察局(CPSP)

最后更新时间:2019-03-26 16:32

公共安全及出入境 出入境管理、居留

此页面有问题吗?

帮助我们改进GOV.MO

* 必填项

提交