Skip navigation

Scriabin was an important composer and pianist in Russia between the late 19th and early 20th centuries. He constantly explored new techniques of musical expression throughout his life and made significant contributions to piano music. Among his piano and orchestral works, which account for the majority of his productions, ten piano sonatas reflect his diverse musical styles throughout his early, middle and late stages of creation. After composing his works in Chopin’s romantic style during the early stage, Scriabin went on to explore various new techniques in the creative process under the influence of diverse schools of aesthetics, philosophy and mystical theories, and ultimately created mystical pieces in his unique style.

Scriabin’s piano pieces are highly original and technically demanding for performers. In this concert, the outstanding young pianist Chen Yunjie, who was the first in China to give a public performance of the complete piano sonatas by Scriabin, will once again present these works written over the course of his creative career, celebrating the 150th anniversary of the birth of this piano master together with music aficionados.

Duration: Approximately 2 hours and 20 minutes, including one interval

More details

The Complete Scriabin Piano Sonatas by Alexander Scriabin (Cancelled)

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2022-09-16 21:49

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.