Camerata Salzburg from Mozart's hometown is the definitive interpreter of Mozart's works. Along its 60 years, the orchestra has gradually honed its unique "Sound of Salzburg", while being praised by the media as "full of revolutionary energy and utopic potential", and "modern – and yet classically stringent". This time, Camerata Salzburg teams up with famous French violinist Renaud Capuçon, presenting two violin concertos by Mozart and two symphonies by Haydn. In addition to appreciating the classics of the Viennese School, audience can also feel the mutual influences and resonance between Haydn, the "Father of the Symphony", and Mozart, the classical music child prodigy.

Known for his virtuosity, precise and discreet interpretation, Capuçon is nowadays one of the best violinists in the world of music. Playing a famous violin that once belonged to the master violinist Isaac Stern, Capuçon delivers warm, rich and varied sounds. In a much-anticipated concert, his performance of Mozart's concertos will fully reveal the fantastic dialogue between the soloist and the orchestra.

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 40 minutes, including one interval

J. Haydn: Symphony No. 27 in G Major, Hob.I:27
W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, KV 219 ("Turkish")
W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major, KV 218
J. Haydn: Symphony No. 59 in A Major, Hob.I:59 ("Fire")

Renaud Capuçon, Violin
Camerata Salzburg

More details

Camerata Salzburg andRenaud Capuçon

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2018-10-19 21:50

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.