Skip navigation

"Special Authorization to Stay" for Non-resident Students

Application


How to Apply

Time of application

  1. Mainland Students
    Mainland students holding a “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” are required to apply for Special Authorization to Stay as soon as they enter Macao with “Type D – Stay” endorsement and within the limit of stay granted upon their first entry (a maximum of 90 days).
  2. Students from other countries/regions
    They should make the application in person before the expiry of the Authorization to Stay.

Application procedures and documents required

  1. Documents Must be Presented
    1. Unless otherwise noted, the original should be exhibited for authentication if a copy is submitted;
    2. The copy should be authenticated if the original cannot be exhibited.
  2. Necessary Documents
    1. A completed Application Form for Special Authorization to Stay (Format 3) and Declaration of Contact Address and Habitual Residence Address (DARP/DARP M-1);
      [Note:The application form is available at the respective Subdivision and the website of the Public Security Police Force]
    2. Documents certifying enrollment at a higher institute in Macao and stating the program duration (e.g. school testimonial);
    3. A recent 1.5-inch, full-face, no-hat, white-background, coloured or black-and-white photo of the interested person;
    4. Valid passport/travel document of the interested person:
      1. Students from Mainland China – A copy of a valid “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” and “Type D – Stay” endorsement, and a copy of the Slip of Authorization to Stay granted in the last entry to Macao;
      2. Students from other countries / regions – A copy of a valid passport / travel document (bio data page only), and a copy of the Slip of Authorization to Stay granted in the last entry to Macao.
  3. Follow-up procedure
    1. After submitting all the necessary documents and receiving a “receipt”, the interested person (or institute representative) is required to come for inquiry of the application result on the date specified on the “receipt”. For inquiry of the progress of the application, the interested person may refer to ‘Inquiry System of Progress of Application for “Special Authorization to Stay” for Non-resident Students’ on our website. He/she can come for the follow-up procedure when the result is out.
    2. Individual application
      1. The interested person is required to bring along the following documents for inquiry of the application result:
        > Application acceptance receipt
        > Valid passport/travel document or “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (together with “Type D – Stay” endorsement)
      2. If the application is approved, the interest person will be issued “Slip of Authorization to Stay – student type”, and sign to acknowledge the notification letter.
    3. Group application by institute
      The institute can make the application on behalf of the students so that their visits to the Immigration Department can be minimized. The procedure is as follows:

      1. The institute sends an official letter to the respective Subdivision, providing the personal information of the institute representative;
      2. When making the application, the institute representative is required to:
        1. The institute sends an official letter to the respective Subdivision, providing the personal information of the institute representative;
        2. Bring along the valid passport/travel document or “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (together with “Type D – Stay” endorsement) of the students concerned so that the relevant procedure can be completed when the application is approved;
        3. Sign to acknowledge the notification letter on behalf of the students.
      3. The institute representative should check the documents in the presence of an immigration staff and ensure to return the travel document and notification letter to the respective student.[ Note: If the institute adopts the approach of group application to facilitate the students, it should supervise the whole procedure, ensuring that its representative can collect all the documents of the students concerned and submit them to the respective Subdivision, as well as returning the documents to the respective student upon completion of the procedure.]
  4. Form:
    1. Application Form for Special Authorization to Stay (Format 3)
    2. Declaration of Contact Address and Habitual Residence Address (DARP/DARP M-1)

Location of Application and Service Hours

Apply in person: Public Security Police Force  – Stay Subdivision of the Residence and Stay Affairs Department

Address: Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force, Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa, Macao

Office Hours: Mon to Thu, 9:00 – 17:45
Fri, 9:00 – 17:30
(Closed on Sat, Sun and Macao government holidays)

Tags dispensed until: 17:00 (for making applications)
17:15 (collection of result or document supplementation)


Charge

Free of charge


Processing Time (excluding time of waiting in a queue and postage time for documents sent by mail)

45days
[Note: It is time from the next working day following the day when the service unit received and confirmed that all the required documents had been correctly prepared.]


Remark / Requirements

  1. Time limit for application for Special Authorization to Stay for Students by mainland students
    Starting from 8 February 2010, mainland students holding a “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” are required to apply for Special Authorization to Stay for Students as soon as they enter Macao with “Type D – Stay” endorsement and within the limit of stay granted upon their first entry (a maximum of 90 days). If they do not apply within the above period but can present proof of study at a higher institute in Macao (e.g. valid student card, school testimonial, etc.), they will be admissible upon re-entry and will be given a written notification of the date to go to the Immigration Department for the relevant procedure. However, if they are not able to present any proof, they may be refused entry to Macao.
  2. Expiry of Slip of Authorization to Stay for Students
    1. The Slip of Authorization to Stay for Students will expire on the last day of the program;
      [Note:

      1. The expiry date of the above Special Authorization to Stay for Students should not exceed that of the “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” and “Type D – Stay” endorsement of students from Mainland China. For other students, the expiry date of the above Special Authorization to Stay for Students is restricted to 90 days before the expiry of their passport / travel document and entry / return permit (Article 4 of Administrative Regulation No. 38/2021).
      2. Students whose passport / travel document or “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (together with the “Type D – Stay” endorsement) expires earlier and so are not granted Special Authorization to Stay for Students that expires as mentioned above are required to submit copies of the relevant documents to the Stay Subdivision for reposition (i.e. issuing the Slip of Authorization to Stay for Students which expires as mentioned above) as soon as they finish renewing the document.]
  3. Extension of stay: If a student needs to continue his/her stay in Macao for personal reason after completing the program, he/she may apply for extension of the “Authorization to Stay”.
  4. Multiples entries
    1. Students can enjoy multiple entries before the expiry of the Authorization to Stay (Student Application) or Special Authorization to Stay (Student) granted by our Department.
      1. Persons who are exempted from a “visa” or “entry permit” [for details, please see Section VII of “Entry and Departure of Non-residents”] are allowed to stay until the expiry of that “Authorization to Stay” whenever they re-enter Macao, except for persons who are entitled to a longer limit of stay.
      2. Persons who are not exempted from a “visa” or “entry permit” may enjoy visa-free or entry-permit-free stay until the expiry of that “Authorization to Stay” whenever they re-enter Macao. However, if their intended stay exceeds the expiry of the “Authorization to Stay”, they are required to apply for “entry permit” upon re-entry.
    2. Mainland students who submit an application for Special Authorization to Stay for Students will be granted Authorization to Stay (Student Application). Upon approval of their application, Special Authorization to Stay (Student) will be granted. They can enjoy multiple entries to Macao before the expiry of the Authorization.
  5. Reminders to students granted Special Authorization to Stay for Students
    1. Actual class attendance is the requirement for maintaining, renewing and extending the Special Authorization to Stay for Students. Failure to meet the attendance criterion may result in revocation of the Special Authorization to Stay for Students or disapproval of the application.
    2. Students who no longer study at a higher education institute owing to withdrawal, suspension and early completion of the program should pay attention to the following after completing the formalities at the institute:
      1. Approach the Stay Subdivision of the Department as soon as possible for cancellation of the original Special Authorization to Stay for Students and make a departure within the period stipulated in Article 37 of Law No. 16/2021; or
      2. If there is a need, apply to the Department for ordinary Authorization to Stay for the purpose of extending the limit of stay and for departure in order to avoid overstaying in Macao.
    3. If the student intends to transfer to another higher institute, he/she should also cancel the Special Authorization to Stay for Students as mentioned above at the Stay Subdivision and apply for new Special Authorization to Stay for Students before the expiry of the ordinary “Authorization to Stay” by submitting proof of enrollment for a new program.
    4. 1.        If the entry document is lost while the Special Authorization to Stay for Students is still valid, the student should apply for a replacement of the document and then bring the replaced document to the Stay Subdivision for update of the document information and reissue of the “Slip of Authorization to Stay”.
  6. Penalty for overstay
    According to Article 58 of Law No. 16/2021 “Legal Regime of Immigration Control, Stay and Residence Authorization of the Macao Special Administrative Region”, non-residents who overstay not because of non-imputable justified reasons will be deported and may be interdicted from entry and prohibited from making applications for Residence Authorization or Special Authorization to Stay for two years starting from the expiry of the entry interdiction period. If a non-resident overstays for not more than 30 days, is not a repeated offender of such infraction and pays the minimum fine (MOP500 per overdue day) upon giving himself or herself to the police or immediately after he or she is discovered, the above stipulation is not applicable. In addition, according to Article 94 of Law No. 16/2021, repetition of the same infraction within 1 year from the date the decision of administrative penalty becomes unappealable and any new administrative infraction committed within 5 years from the previous infraction are considered to be recidivism.
  7. Notification of Change of Address
    1. According to Article 33, Item 4 of Term 1 of Article 90, Term 2 of Article 94 and Article 98 of Law No. 16/2021, except for exceptional conditions stipulated in the law, persons who are granted Special Authorization to Stay for over 90 days are required to declare their contact address and habitual residence address in the Macao Special Administrative Region to the Residence and Stay Affairs Department of the Public Security Police Force, and notify the Department of any change in the two addresses within 45 days from the date of change. Otherwise, they will be penalized. Persons who are granted Residence Authorization or Special Authorization to Stay in accordance with Law No. 4/2003 and Administrative Regulation No. 5/2003 are required to update the Department on their contact address and habitual residence address within 90 days from the effective date of Law No. 16/2021 (i.e. 15/11/2021 – 14/2/2022). For any change of the above information, an update should be made to the Department within 45 days from the date of change. Otherwise, they will be penalized.
    2. Persons who fail to make a timely notification of the above-mentioned change will have to pay a penalty of MOP2000 to MOP6000. Recidivism will result in an increase in the lower limit of the penalty by one fourth while the upper limit remains unchanged.

Application Status Enquiry and Result Collection

Application Status Enquiry: Inquiry System of Progress of Application for “Special Authorization to Stay” for Non-resident Students

Method of result collection: Collect in person

Self-service kiosks
– renewal and validity update of Special Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Students (How to Use our Self-service Kiosk) and collection of the result of the application for Special Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Students (How to Use our Self-service Kiosk) only.

Location of kiosks:

  1. Reception area, Stay Subdivision, Immigration Building, Public Security Police Force;
  2. Designated zone of the Public Security Police Force at the Centro de Serviços da RAEM;
  3. Designated zone of the Public Security Police Force at the Centro de Serviços da RAEM das Ilhas;
  4. Exit at the Arrival Hall of the Border Gate Checkpoint;
  5. Police Station of ZAPE Subdivision (24 hours);
  6. University of Macao Police Station of Coloane Subdivision (24 hours).

 


Content provider: Public Security Police Force (CPSP)

Last modified: 2022-05-10 16:17

Public safety and migration Migration, residency

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field

Send

All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.

跳过导航

外地学生之「逗留特别许可」

申请


如何办理

办理时限

  1. 内地学生
    持有《往来港澳通行证》之内地学生,应于首次使用「逗留D」签注进入澳门而获准予之逗留期限内(最多90日),尽快前来办理「逗留特别许可」申请。【详见「备注 / 申请须知」第1点】
  2. 来自其他地区/国家之学生
    “逗留许可”有效期届满日前,亲身前来提交有关申请。

办理手续及所需文件

  1. 必须出示文件
    1. 如无特别说明,凡递交影印本之文件,均须出示其正本作核对;
    2. 倘未能出示正本,则有关影印本须经鑑证。
  2. 必须递交文件
    1. 已填妥之逗留特别许可申请表(格式三)联络地址及常居地址申报表(DARP/DARP M-1)
      【注:可到受理部门索取或于治安警察局网页下载《申请表》表格】
    2. 有关已在本澳高等院校注册和所修读课程期限之证明文件(如在学证明);
    3. 利害关係人之1吋半黑白或彩色、白底正面免冠近照1张;
    4. 利害关係人之有效护照/旅遊证件:
      1. 来自中国内地之学生 — 有效的《往来港澳通行证》及“逗留D”签注影印本,和最近一次进入澳门时的《逗留许可凭条》影印本;
      2. 来自其他国家/地区之学生 — 有效的护照/旅行证件影印本(仅需身份资料页),和最近一次进入澳门时的《逗留许可凭条》影印本。
  3. 申请受理后应办手续
    1. 在交妥上述文件及获发《收据》后,利害关係人(或透过校方代表)应按《收据》之指定日期前来查询申请结果,亦可登入本局网页内之“外地学生之“逗留特别许可”申请进度查询系统”查询有关申请进度,如有审批结果便可前来办理手续。
    2. “个人办理”形式
      1. 利害关係人于前来查询结果时,需携同其以下文件:
        > 申请收据;
        > 有效护照/旅遊证件或《往来港澳通行证》(连同有效“逗留D”签注)。
      2. 若获批准,当局会批给学生类《逗留许可凭条》,并交其签收“批示通知书”。
    3. “校方代办”形式
      为减少学生前来部门的次数,有关手续亦可简化交由“校方代表”办理,其具体程序为:

      1. 校方预先致函受理部门通报校方代表的个人身份资料;
      2. 于办理手续时,被指定之校方代表需:
        1. 向该部门出示其工作证和个人身份证,以识别身份;
        2. 携同所协助承办手续学生之有效护照/旅遊证件或《往来港澳通行证》(连同有效“逗留D”签注),以便当申请获批准时办理手续;
        3. 代表学生签署“批示通知书”。
      3. 经当面检查无误后,校方代表需确保将有关旅遊证件及通知书交回所属学生。【注:需着重提醒的是,若校方为方便学生而愿意采用“代办形式”,必须监督好有关工作,以确保其指定的办证代表能有效收齐有关学生的证件及交到有关部门办理手续,并于手续完毕后将有关证件和文件交回所属学生。】
  4. 表格下载:
    1. 逗留特别许可申请表 (格式三)
    2. 联络地址及常居地址申报表(DARP/DARP M-1)

服务办理地点及时间

亲临办理:治安警察局-居留及逗留事务厅逗留分处

地址:澳门氹仔北安码头一巷,治安警察局出入境事务大楼

办公时间:週一至週四,上午9时至下午5时45分
週五,上午9时至下午5时30分
(週六、日及澳门政府假期休息)

每日截筹时间:下午5时(申办服务)
下午5时15分(领取结果或补交文件)


费用

全免


审批所需时间 (轮候或邮寄时间不计算在内)

45日
(自服务单位接获且确认文件齐备无误后翌工作日起计)


备注 / 申请须知

  1. 内地学生办理学生类「逗留特别许可」申请之期限
    由2010年2月8日起,持有《往来港澳通行证》之内地学生,应于首次使用「逗留D」签注进入澳门,获准予之逗留期限内(最多90日),尽快前来办理学生类「逗留特别许可」申请。逾上述期限仍未申办有关手续者,于再入境时,若能出示其在本澳高等院校就读之证明(如:有效的学生证、就读证明书等),本澳出入境事务站人员会暂时准予入境,并书面通知其于指定日期前来办理有关手续。若未能出示,则可能被拒绝入境
  2. 获批给之学生类《逗留许可凭条》之期限
    1. 将获给予有效期至课程完结日的学生类《逗留许可凭条》;
      【注:
      (1) 上述学生类「逗留特别许可」的期限不可超逾中国内地学生之《往来港澳通行证》及「逗留D」签注之有效期,或其他学生之护照/旅游证件及有关返回或入境许可的有效期届满90日(第38/2021号行政法规第4条)。
      (2) 因所持护照/旅游证件或《往来港澳通行证》(连同「逗留D」签注)的有效期不足,而未能获批给上述规定期限之学生类「逗留特别许可」之学生,经办理该等证件之延期后,应尽快向逗留分处递交有关文件之影印本,可获准实时办理「补期手续」(即获给予至上述期限之学生类《逗留许可凭条》)。】
  3. 延期逗留:若学生在完成课程后因个人理由而需继续留澳,可申请延长“逗留许可”。
  4. 多次进出境
    1. 有关学生可在其获本厅给予之「逗留许可(学生申请)」或「逗留特别许可(学生)」之期限内多次进出境。
      1. 获豁免「签证」或「入境许可」者,每次再入境时均获准逗留至该「逗留许可」之期限,但若当事人按入境规定有权获得较长逗留期的情况除外。
      2. 需办理「签证」或「入境许可」者,每次再入境时均获免「签证」或「入境许可」逗留至该「逗留许可」之期限,但拟逗留超过该「逗留许可」之期限者,则需于再入境时办理「入境许可」。
    2. 已递交学生类「逗留特别许可」申请之内地学生会获批给「逗留许可(学生申请)」;申请获批准后,则获给予「逗留特别许可(学生)」。当事人可于有关「许可」之有效期内多次进出本澳。
  5. 获批予学生类“逗留特别许可”之学生应注意事项
    1. 实际上课出席率是维持、续期及延长学生类「逗留特别许可」的条件,如出席率未能达标,可引致获批给之学生类「逗留特别许可」被废止或申请不予批准。
    2. 因退学、休学、提前完成课程等而不再就读的情况,有关学生应在办妥离校手续后:
      1. 尽快亲身前往该厅逗留分处注销原学生类「逗留特别许可」,并按第16/2021号法律第37条所规定的时间离境;或
      2. 倘有需要,可向该厅申领一般「逗留许可」作延长留澳期限及离境之用,以免引致逾期逗留。
    3. 若属拟中途转校的学生,亦需向该分处办妥上述取消原学生类「逗留特别许可」之手续,并在获给予的一般「逗留许可」有效期内,重新向该分处提交新的学生类「逗留特别许可」申请,并附上新注册课程的就读证明为据。
    4. 在学生类「逗留特别许可」有效期内遗失入境证件,学生在补办有关证件后,持该证件到逗留分处办理更新证件数据及补发《逗留许可凭条》手续。
  6. 逾期逗留的处罚
    根据第16/2021号法律《澳门特别行政区出入境管制、逗留及居留许可的法律制度》第58条之规定,非居民并非因不可归责的合理理由逾期而非法逗留,除被驱逐出境外,尚可被实施禁止入境及自禁止入境期间届满起两年内不得申请居留许可或逗留特别许可的措施;如逾期逗留期间不超过30日,且违法者不属此类违法行为的累犯,只要其在自愿投案或被发现时立即缴付相应的最低罚款(每逾期一日科以澳门元500元),则不适用上述的规定;另外,根据第16/2021号法律第94条之规定,自行政处罚决定转为不可申诉之日起1年内,实施相同的违法行为,且实施新的行政违法行为与先前的违法行为相距不超过5年,视为累犯。
  7. 变更联络地址及常居所之通知
    1. 根据第16/2021号法律第33条、第90条第一款第(四)项、第94条第二款及第98条之规定,除法律规定的例外情况外,持有超过90日的逗留特别许可的人,应向治安警察局居留及逗留事务厅指明在澳门特别行政区的联络地址及其常居所地址,并在联络地址及常居所地址出现变更后45日内通知该厅,否则科罚款。另根据第4/2003号法律及第5/2003号行政法规的规定所给予的居留许可及逗留特别许可的持有人,应自第16/2021号法律生效之日起90日内(即2021年11月15日至2022年2月14日)向该厅更新联络地址及常居所地址,并自上述所指资料发生变更之日起45内向该厅更新该等资料,否则科罚款。
    2. 未就上述所指的变更及时作出通知者,科澳门元2,000元至6,000元罚款;属累犯者,罚款的下限提高四分之一,上限维持不变。

查询进度及领取服务结果

查询申请进度:外地学生之“逗留特别许可”申请进度查询系统

领取服务结果的方式:亲临领取

自助服务机办理
-仅办理外地学生之「逗留特别许可」续期、补期  ( 自助服务机使用流程说明 )及领取外地学生「逗留特别许可」申请结果 ( 自助服务机使用流程说明 )

设置地点:

  1. 治安警察局出入境事务大楼逗留分处接待大堂;
  2. 政府综合服务大楼治安警察局服务专区;
  3. 离岛政府综合服务中心治安警察局服务专区;
  4. 关闸出入境事务站入境大堂出口处;
  5. 新口岸警司处分站(24小时);
  6. 路环警司处澳门大学分站(24小时)。

资料提供:治安警察局(CPSP)

最后更新时间:2022-02-11 09:48

公共安全及出入境 出入境管理、居留

此页面有问题吗?

帮助我们改进GOV.MO

* 必填项

提交