"Special Authorization to Stay" for Non-resident Students

Cancellation for “Special Authorization to Stay” for Non-resident Students


How to Apply

Time of application

Non-resident students who drop out, suspend schooling, finish studies early, transfer to another higher institute or discontinue studies at the original higher institute for other reasons before the expiry of the “Special Authorization to Stay” (aka “Authorization to Stay – student type”), Cancellation to be made in person at the Stay Subdivision on the next working day following the completion of the drop-out procedure at the higher institute

Application procedures and documents required

  1. Documents Must be Presented
    1. Unless otherwise noted, the original should be exhibited for authentication if a copy is submitted;
    2. The copy should be authenticated if the original cannot be exhibited.
  2. Necessary Documents
    1. Declaration of voluntary cancellation of “Authorization to Stay – student type” by the interested person; [Note: The Declaration template is available at the respective Subdivision and our website.]
    2. Original and a copy of the valid passport / travel document or “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” and “Type D – Stay” endorsement (bio data page and inside pages with exit-entry stamps and the “endorsement” for book style “P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” users) used for application for “Authorization of stay – student type”, and the last “Slip of Authorization to Stay – student type” issued by our Department.
      [Note: Upon completion of the procedure, the student’s “Authorization to Stay – student type” will be cancelled. If the student does not possess other valid “Authorization to Stay” but meets the stipulations relevant to the system of entry, stay and residence authorization in Macao [i.e. 1. his/her passport/travel document / “Type D – Stay” endorsement in the P.R.C. Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao is valid for a reasonable period of time (Article 9 of Administrative Regulation No. 5/2003); and 2. not in a lawfully restricted status (for details, please see ‘Remark/ Requirements ‘)], he/she will be granted ordinary “Authorization to Stay” for departure preparation (generally valid for 10 days).]
  3. Form: Declaration / Application (DARP/DARP M-7)

Location of Application and Service Hours

Apply in person: Public Security Police Force  – Stay Subdivision of the Residence and Stay Affairs Department

Address: Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force, Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa, Macao

Office Hours: Mon to Thu, 9:00 – 17:45
Fri, 9:00 – 17:30
(Closed on Sat, Sun and Macao government holidays)

Tags dispensed until: 17:00 (for making applications)
17:15 (collection of result or document supplementation)


Charge

Free of charge


Processing Time (excluding time of waiting in a queue and postage time for documents sent by mail)

Within the same day

(It is timed from the moment when the service unit received and confirmed that all the required documents had been correctly prepared.)


Remark / Requirements

  1. If the student drops out, suspends schooling or finishes his/her studies early, he/she will have to:
    1. Leave Macao on or before the first government working day following the completion of the school leaving procedure. In case the student needs to extend his/her limit of stay in Macao, he/she should cancel his/her original “Special Authorization to Stay” in person at the Stay Subdivision of our Department and apply for ordinary “Authorization to Stay” for the purpose of extension of stay and departure from Macao during office hours on the first government working day following the completion of the school leaving procedure;
    2. If the student does not apply for “Authorization to Stay” accordingly but just possesses the original “Special Authorization to Stay”, he/she will become an ‘overstayer’ starting from the second government working day following our receipt of the formal notification from the higher institute.
      Example 1: Student A completes the school leaving procedure on 4 January 2016 (Monday). He/she should leave Macao on or before 5 January 2016 (Tuesday), or he/she should cancel the original “Special Authorization to Stay” in person at our Stay Subdivision and apply for ordinary “Authorization to Stay” during office hours on 5 January 2016 (Tuesday). If student A remains in Macao by simply possessing the original “Special Authorization to Stay”, he/she becomes an ‘overstayer’ starting from 6 January 2016 (Wednesday).
      Example 2: Student B completes the school leaving procedure on 8 January 2016 (Friday). He/she should leave Macao on or before 11 January 2016 (Monday), or he/she should cancel the original “Special Authorization to Stay” in person at our Stay Subdivision and apply for ordinary “Authorization to Stay” during office hours on 11 January 2016 (Monday). If student B remains in Macao by simply possessing the original “Special Authorization to Stay”, he/she becomes an ‘overstayer’ starting from 12 January 2016 (Tuesday).
  2. If the student intends to transfer to another higher institute, he/she should also cancel the “Authorization to Stay – student type” as mentioned above at the Stay Subdivision and apply for new “Authorization to Stay – student type” before the expiry of the ordinary “Authorization to Stay” by submitting proof of enrollment for a new program.
  3. Penalty for overstay
    1. According to Administrative Regulation No. 14/2014 ‘Amendments to the Provision on Overstay in the 《Regulations of the Entry, Stay and Residence Authorization》’, persons who still stay in the Macao SAR but not over 30 days after the expiry of the authorization granted is fined MOP500 per overdue day from 9/7/2014. The violators are required to pay the fine immediately after they are arrested or report themselves to the police. The above mentioned penalty regulation is not applicable to those who have overstayed in Macao within one year. Those will be considered to be illegal immigrants if they do not pay the fine and the penalty regulation is not applicable to them. Moreover, they cannot make any application for Residence Authorization, extension of Authorization to Stay and Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers within two years to the Residence and Stay Affairs Department.
    2. According to Law No. 6/2004, persons who are considered to be illegal immigrants will be deported and interdicted from entry to the Macao SAR for the period indicated in the deportation order.

Application Status Enquiry and Result Collection

Method of result collection: Collect in person


Content provider: Public Security Police Force (CPSP)

Last modified: 2019-09-24 11:42

Public safety and migration Migration, residency

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field

Send

All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.

外地学生之「逗留的特别许可」

取消


如何办理

办理时限

在获批给之“逗留的特别许可” ( 俗称学生类“逗留许可” ) 期限内,因退学、休学、提早完成学习、转校或其他情况而不继续在原高等院校学习的外地学生,可因应个人需要,在紧接办妥校方的退学手续后第一个工作日,亲往逗留分处办理有关手续。

办理手续及所需文件

  1. 必须出示文件
    1. 如无特别说明,凡递交影印本之文件,均须出示其正本作核对;
    2. 倘未能出示正本,则有关影印本须经鑑证。
  2. 必须递交文件
    1. 利害关係人自愿取消其学生类“逗留许可”声明书;【注:亦可到受理部门索取或于网上下载有关《声明书》表格】
    2. 用作申请学生类“逗留许可”及办理该许可手续之有效护照/旅遊证件影印本(仅需身份资料页),或《往来港澳通行证》及“逗留D”签注影印本(簿式《往来港澳通行证》仅需身份资料页及“签注”内页),和最近一次获本厅给予之学生类《逗留许可凭条》影印本。
      【注:完成手续后,当局便取消其学生类“逗留许可”,当其不具有其他有效“逗留许可”且符合本澳入境、逗留及居留许可制度之相关法例规定时[即:1. 其护照/旅遊证件/《往来港澳通行证》内的“逗留D”签注具有适当的有效期(第5/2003号行政法规第9条);及 2. 非处于法定受限制情况(详见“备注事项”)],则可给予用作安排离境之一般“逗留许可”(一般为十日)。】
  3. 表格下载:声明书 / 申请书(DARP/DARP M-7)

服务办理地点及时间

亲临办理:治安警察局-居留及逗留事务厅逗留分处

地址:澳门氹仔北安码头一巷,治安警察局出入境事务大楼

办公时间:週一至週四,上午9时至下午5时45分
週五,上午9时至下午5时30分
(週六、日及澳门政府假期休息)

每日截筹时间:下午5时(申办服务)
下午5时15分(领取结果或补交文件)


费用

全免


审批所需时间 (轮候或邮寄时间不计算在内)

即日

(自服务单位接获且确认文件齐备无误后起计)


备注 / 申请须知

  1. 因退学、休学、提前完成课程等而不再就读的情况,有关学生应:
    1. 办妥离校手续后第一个政府办公日或之前离境。如需延长留澳期限,须于办妥离校手续后第一个政府办公日之办公时间内,亲临本厅逗留分处注销原学生类“逗留许可”,及申领一般“逗留许可”作延长留澳期限及离境之用;
    2. 倘有关学生没有按上条规定办理申领“逗留许可”手续,自居留及逗留事务厅接获院校通知后的第二个政府办公日起,仍持原学生类“逗留许可”留澳者,有关学生之状况即处于“逾期逗留”。
      例子一:学生A在2016年1月4日(星期一)办妥离校手续,其应于2016年1月5日(星期二)或之前离境,或于2016年1月5日(星期二)之办公时间内,亲临本厅逗留分处注销原学生类“逗留许可”及申领一般“逗留许可”。自2016年1月6日(星期三)起,如学生A仍持原学生类“逗留许可”留澳,即处于“逾期逗留”状况。
      例子二:学生B在2016年1月8日(星期五)办妥离校手续,其应于2016年1月11日(星期一)或之前离境,或于2016年1月11日(星期一)之办公时间内,亲临本厅逗留分处注销原学生类“逗留许可”及申领一般“逗留许可”。自2016年1月12日(星期二)起,如学生B仍持原学生类“逗留许可”留澳,即处于“逾期逗留”状况。
  2. 若属拟中途转校的学生,亦需向该分处办妥上述取消原学生类“逗留许可”之手续,并在获给予的一般“逗留许可”有效期内,重新向该分处提交新的学生类“逗留许可”申请,并附上新注册课程的就读证明为据。
  3. 逾期逗留的处罚
    1. 根据第14/2014号行政法规-“修改《入境、逗留及居留许可规章》关于逾期逗留的规定”,由2014年7月9日起,对在许可期限届满后仍在澳门特别行政区逗留但不超过30日的人士,每逾期一日,科以500澳门元的罚款,有关违法者在被拘留或自行投案后须即时缴纳罚款。上述的罚款规定不适用于1年内曾在本澳逾期逗留的人士。对于不缴纳罚款及不适用罚款规定的人士,均被视为非法移民,居留及逗留事务厅将不受理其于两年内所提出之居留许可、延长逗留许可或外地劳工逗留许可的申请。
    2. 根据第6/2004号法律被视为非法移民的人士,会被驱逐出境和禁止于驱逐令中所指的期间内进入澳门特别行政区。

领取服务结果

领取服务结果的方式:亲临领取


资料提供:治安警察局(CPSP)

最后更新时间:2020-07-09 12:57

公共安全及出入境 出入境管理、居留

此页面有问题吗?

帮助我们改进GOV.MO

* 必填项

提交