Liu Sha, Music Director and Principal Conductor of Macao Chinese Orchestra, will join hands with principal sheng Jia Lei and principal zhongruan Lin Jie, to present the sheng concerto Peacock and zhongruan concerto Reminiscences of Yunnan respectively. Along with modern works Phoenix, Dabo River Caprice and Barley Frame in Nixi, this melodious and pictorial concert will definitely allow music lovers to indulge in the musical painting of Southwest China.

Cui Quan: Chinese Orchestral Music Phoenix (Macao premiere)
Kuan Nai-chung: Sheng Concerto Peacock
He Xuntian: Chinese Orchestral Music Dabo River Caprice
Liu Xing: Zhongruan Concerto Reminiscences of Yunnan
Zhang Qianyi: Traditional Orchestral Music Barley Frame in Nixi, excerpted from the Fourth Movement of Symphonic Suite Shangri-La (Macao premiere)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

Conductor: Liu Sha
Sheng: Jia Lui
Zhongruan: Lin Jie

More details

Chinese Musical Painting

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2019-05-20 21:50

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.