Mozart revealed a prodigious talent for music at an early age and continued to grow musically through travel and tours. The great composer spent a third of his life travelling, writing quite many classic pieces in different cities of Europe.

To commemorate the 230th anniversary of Mozart’s death, Macao Orchestra will present three of his symphonies, namely Paris, Linz and Prague, tracing the footsteps of Mozart and paying tribute to the master together with the audience!

Conductor: Lu Jia
Macao Orchestra

W. A. Mozart
Symphony No. 31 in D Major, K. 297 (“Paris”)
Symphony No. 36 in C Major, K. 425 (“Linz”)
Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504 (“Prague”)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

More details

Pre-show Talk: Macao Orchestra A European Tour with Mozart

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2021-03-24 16:23

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.