Guest Conductor: Tsung Yeh

In this concert, conductor Tsung Yeh from Singapore will join hands with the classical guitarist Yang Xuefei who is honored as one of the great “Classical Musicians of Our time” by the UK’s Top 100 Classic FM and the violinist Alexander Souptel who was honored as “An Honorable Artist of Russia” together to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the orchestra and spend an extraordinary night full of exoticism with the audience.

Programme Highlights:

Titles Solo Compositor/Arranjos

“Mahjong Kakis”

Eric Watson

“Oceanic Silk Road” from “Zheng He: Admiral of the Seven Seas”

Law Wai Lun

Concerto para Guitarra Clássica “Concierto De Aranjuez”

Yang Xuefei, Guitarra Clássica
Plus Rodrigo

Arr. Law Wai Lun

“Spring” from “The Four Seasons”

Alexander Souptel, Violin

Arr. Eric Watson

“The Hungarian Dance No. 5”

Johannes Brahms
Arr. Gu Guanren

“Gypsy Rhapsody”

Alexander Souptel, Violin

Joseph-Maurice Ravel
Arr. Phoon Yew Tien

“Ceilidh Dance”

Eric Watson

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes including one intermission.

More details


View gallery

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2018-02-28 09:58

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.