Guest Conductor: Liu Sha

Liu Sha who always actively advocates, commissions and performs new works of the youngest generation of composers in China from a unique perspective will lead the Macao Chinese Orchestra and cooperate with the pipa soloist Zhao Cong who is the first being awarded the “Personal Contribution of Overseas Promotion Award” title by the Ministry of Culture, bringing an exclusive concert for music aficionados.

Programme Highlights:

Titles Solo Composer/Arranger

“ Prince Yin Zhen’s Paintings of the FairLadies”

Luo Maishuo

“The Colourful Yunnan”

Zhang Zhao

Concerto for Pipa


“Silk Road and Feitian”

Zhao Cong, Pipa

Liu Dehai
Arr. Robert Zillitsch

Zhao Cong
Arr. Yin Tianhu

Duration: approximately 2 hours including one intermission.

More details


View gallery

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2018-02-28 09:58

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.