Chief Executive appoints seven members to Legislative Assembly

Ma Chi Seng

The Chief Executive, Mr Ho Iat Seng, has appointed seven members to the seventh Legislative Assembly, according to the Macao SAR Gazette published today.

The seven appointed lawmakers are: Mr Ma Chi Seng; Mr Iau Teng Pio; Mr Pang Chuan; Mr Wu Chou Kit; Mr Kou Kam Fai; Mr Chan Hou Seng; Mr Cheung Kin Chung, according to Executive Order No. 40/2021.

Under the provisions of Annex II of the Basic Law of the Macao SAR, the seventh Legislative Assembly is made up of 33 members, of whom 14 are directly elected, 12 indirectly elected and seven appointed.

Article Two of the Legislative Assembly Election Law prescribes that the Chief Executive shall appoint seven lawmakers via an executive order within 15 days upon receiving the vote audit of the legislative assembly election.

View gallery

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.