Conductor: Liu Sha

Sheng: Jia Lei

Zhongruan: Lin Jie

The concert is led by Music Director and Principal Conductor Liu Sha, who together with Jia Lei, principal sheng musician of the Macao Chinese Orchestra, and Lin Jie, principalruanmusician, will present shengconcerto Peacock and zhongruan concerto Reminiscences of Yunnan respectively. Together with modern works Phoenix, Dabo River Caprice and Barley Frame in Nixi performed by the orchestra, this pictorial and melodious concert will definitely allow music fans to indulge themselves in the musical painting of Southwest China.

Programme Highlights



Composition / Arrangement

Chinese Orchestral Music Phoenix (Macao Premiere)

Comp.: Cui Quan

Chinese Orchestral Music Dabo River Caprice

Comp.: He Xuntian

Sheng Concerto

First Movement
Peacock Maiden

Second Movement
Peacock Maiden’s Dancing

Third Movement
Peacock in the Cage

Fourth Movement
Peacock’s Wedding

Sheng: Jia Lei

Comp.: Kuan Nai-chung

Zhongruan Concerto
Reminiscences of Yunnan

First Movement

Second Movement
Adagio Sostenuto

Third Movement
Allegro Meccanico

Zhongruan: Lin Jie

Comp.: Liu Xing

Traditional Orchestral Music
Barley Frame in Nixi
Excerpted from the Fourth Movement of Symphonic Suite Shangri-La
(Macao Premiere)

Comp.: Zhang Qianyi

Duration: approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one intermission.

Please refer to the 30th Macao Arts Festival for ticket prices.

More details

The 30th Macao Arts Festival“Chinese Musical Painting”

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2018-09-18 17:15

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.