Bravo Macao! offers local young rising music stars a platform to showcase their talents and artistic achievements so as to promote musical development of Macao. This time, percussionist Andrew Chan and saxophonist Lee Chi Pok will share the stage to showcase their virtuosity.

Andrew Chan has a Bachelor’s and a Master’s degree both in Percussion Performance from the Sydney Conservatorium of Music. He is the winner of the Open Marimba Solo section in the Australian Percussion Eisteddfod, the first marimbist in Macao invited to perform for China Central Television and the official endorser for musical instrument brands in the Netherlands and the United States.

Lee Chi Pok is the First Prize winner of both the Saxophone Advanced level and the Woodwind Concerto Advanced level in the 34th Macao Young Musicians Competition. He is currently studying at the Conservatoire Royal de Liège under Nele Tiebout and has gained numerous exchange and performance experiences from performing abroad.

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, including one interval

Programme Highlights
E. Séjourné: Attraction for Solo Percussion and Tape
K. Abe: Itsuki Fantasy for Six Mallets
J. Nagao: Paganini Lost for Two Alto Saxophones and Piano
P. Creston: Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano, op. 19
A. Piazzolla / Arr. Andrew Chan: “Nightclub 1960” from L’histoire du tango, arr. for Marimba and Soprano Saxophone

Andrew Chan, Percussion
Lee Chi Pok, Saxophone
Piano Accompaniment: Cecilia I-Ian Long
Guest Performer: Hugo Loi

More details

Bravo Macao!

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2020-10-30 21:49

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.