To commemorate the 100th anniversary of the death of Saint-Saëns, Macao Orchestra, under the baton of its Music Director and Principal Conductor Lu Jia, will perform Violin Concerto No. 3. Liu Ming, a promising violin star and two-time winner of Nestlé Cup – Young Musician Award at Beijing Music Festival, will be the soloist in this Concerto, which is known for its virtuosity and thrilling exuberance.

The Orchestra will also perform Beethoven's Pastoral Symphony, presenting the beauty of nature through music.

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

C. Saint-Saëns: Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, op. 61
L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F Major, op. 68 (Pastoral)

Conductor: Lu Jia
Liu Ming, Violin
Macao Orchestra

Outreach Programme
Pre-show Talk: Virtuous and Pastoral Music

More details

Virtuous and Pastoral Music (Cancelled)

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2021-10-08 21:50

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.