There is perhaps no other musical ensemble more closely associated with the history and tradition of European classical music than The Vienna Philharmonic. In the past 176 years, the orchestra has experienced and influenced the course of musical history around the world. Even to this day, prominent soloists and conductors refer to the unique “Viennese Sound” as the outstanding quality that sets it apart from other orchestras.

Under the baton of the most sought-after Columbian-Austrian Andrés Orozco-Estrada, who has conducted many of the world’s leading orchestras including the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Staatskapelle Dresden and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, The Vienna Philharmonic will perform Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony and the most virtuosic Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3 with megastar pianist Yuja Wang. Her technical prowess, keen musical insight and emotional depth have firmly established her place among the world’s leading artists.

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 40 minutes, no interval

S. Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, op. 30
A. Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, op. 95, B. 178 (“From the New World”)

Conductor: Andrés Orozco-Estrada
Yuja Wang, Piano
The Vienna Philharmonic

More details

The Vienna Philharmonic

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2019-10-18 21:50

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.