Macao Orchestra and Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra will jointly present Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 to promote artistic exchanges in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area. In addition, Macao Orchestra will perform the first movement of Echoes from the Old Macao. This is a composition commissioned by Macao Orchestra and composed by local composer Lam Bun-Ching, a musical work for the reminiscence of the good old days of Macao.

Also in this concert, Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5 will be performed by young violinist Huali Dang. Her performance was praised by renowned Chinese violinist Sheng Zhongguo as “interesting, with theory of music and personal emotion well integrated. Admirable.”

Duration: Approximately 2 hours, including one interval

Lam Bun-Ching: Echoes from the Old Macao, 1st movement (World premiere)
W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, K. 219 (“Turkish”)
G. Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D Major

Conductor: Lu Jia
Huali Dang, Violin
Macao Orchestra
Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

Pre-show Talk

More details

Mahler Symphony No. 1

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2020-10-08 21:47

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.