Non-resident Worker's Identification Card ("Non-resident Worker's Card" for short)

Issue


How to Apply

Application time limit

Within 6 months from the day the employer or his or her legal representative signs for the ‘employment authorization’ written instructions (aka ‘import written instructions’) at the Labour Affairs Bureau or the effective date of the written instructions.

Applicant

Application for “Non-resident Worker’s Card” can be made by any one of the following persons or entities:

  1. Employer;
  2. Licensed employment agency appointed by the employer; (Remark 1.)
  3. Legal representative of persons listed in Points (1). (Remark 2.)

Documents to be Presented

  1. Unless further specified, all copies of documents to be submitted should be presented with the original for authentication;
  2. The written instruction and official notification regarding the “employment authorization”;
  3. If the original cannot be presented, the relevant copy should be certified.

Application Procedures and Necessary Documents

Non-skilled workers

  1. Initial Examination
    1. The written instruction and official notification regarding the “employment authorization” should be presented and the following documents should be submitted to the Subdivision concerned:
      1. A completed application form for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” (“application form” for short) and a copy of it;
      2. 1 recent colour photo of 1.5-inch, full face, no hat, white background;
      3.  A copy of a valid and lawful passport / travel document for entry to and departure from Macao.
    2.  A “receipt of application” will be issued as acknowledgement of the properly submitted documents. After 5 working days, the person making the application can inquire about the result through the Inquiry System of Progress of Application for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” in the Preliminary and Initial Examination Phases, or by presenting the “receipt of application” in person to the Subdivision. If the application is approved in the initial examination, the person should collect the “return slip” in person and download the Entry Permit for Work Purpose from the Inquiry System of Entry Permit for Work Purpose;
    3. When non-resident workers enter Macao with an Entry Permit for Work Purpose from a region outside Macao, staff at the checkpoints will identify their work purpose and verify their identity through the computer system. Eligible persons will be granted Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker immediately. They can stay legally and temporarily work in Macao until the Authorization expires.
  2. Note:
    1. If the worker is from the Mainland of China, it is necessary to apply to the immigration control department on the Mainland for a PRC Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao and a stay endorsement with the “return slip”. After being granted the above Permit and endorsement, the worker may let the employer or employment agency update the Subdivision concerned. Then the worker may download the Entry Permit for Work Purpose and complete the follow-up procedure;
    2. If the worker is from Vietnam, it is necessary to submit a No. 2 National Certificate of Criminal Record issued by the competent authorities of Vietnam as well (See Acceptance Standard for Documents for the time effect and authentication requirements of the document);
    3. If it is stated in the employment authorization that other documents should be attached, the documents should be submitted as well. In addition, we may request other necessary documents;
    4.  If the worker is from Bangladesh, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or Vietnam, he or she will have to obtain a pre-arrival visa as well as an Entry Permit for Work Purpose before entering Macao.
  3.  Formal Examination
    1.  Non-resident workers are required to go through the relevant follow-up formalities in person at the Subdivision concerned with the “return slip” before the expiry of the Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker;
    2. After passing the formal examination and making the necessary payment, the non-resident worker will be issued a Revenue Receipt and granted Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker. He or she should bring the Revenue Receipt to the chosen location on the designated date shown on the Receipt to collect the Card.

Application Procedures and Necessary Documents

skilled workers

  1. Initial Examination
    1. The written instruction and official notification regarding the “employment authorization” should be presented and the following documents should be submitted to the Subdivision concerned:
      1. A completed application form for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” (“application form” for short) and a copy of it;
      2. 1 recent colour photo of 1.5-inch, full face, no hat, white background;
      3. A copy of a valid and lawful passport / travel document / PRC identity card for entry to and departure from Macao.
    2. Initial examination will be conducted right after all necessary documents are properly submitted. A “return slip” will be issued immediately once the application is approved in the initial examination. After the non-resident worker comes to Macao, he or she can complete the follow-up procedures at the Subdivision concerned in person by presenting the above slip and his or her valid identification document or through the employer or employment agency. Eligible persons will be granted Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker. They can stay legally and temporarily work in Macao until the Authorization expires.
  2. Note:
    1.  If the worker is from the Mainland of China, it is necessary to apply to the immigration control department on the Mainland for a PRC Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao and a stay endorsement with the “return slip”. After being granted the above Permit and endorsement, the worker may complete the follow-up procedure;
    2. If the worker is from Vietnam, it is necessary to submit a No. 2 National Certificate of Criminal Record issued by the competent authorities of Vietnam as well (See Acceptance Standard for Documents for the time effect and authentication requirements of the document);
    3.  If it is stated in the employment authorization that other documents should be attached, the documents should be submitted as well. In addition, we may request other necessary documents.
  3.  Formal Examination
    1.  Non-resident workers are required to go through the relevant follow-up formalities in person at the Subdivision concerned with the “return slip” before the expiry of the Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker;
    2. After passing the formal examination and making the necessary payment, the non-resident worker will be issued a Revenue Receipt and granted Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker. He or she should bring the Revenue Receipt to the chosen location on the designated date shown on the Receipt to collect the Card.

Application Procedures and Necessary Documents

Domestic Helpers

  1. Initial Examination
    1. The written instruction and official notification regarding the “employment authorization” should be presented and the following documents should be submitted to the Subdivision concerned:
      1. A completed application form for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” (“application form” for short) and a copy of it;
      2. 1 recent colour photo of 1.5-inch, full face, no hat, white background;
      3. A copy of a valid and lawful passport / travel document / PRC identity card for entry to and departure from Macao;
      4. A copy of the valid Macao identification document / Special Stay Permit / Non-resident Worker’s Identification Card of the employer.
    2. Initial examination will be conducted right after all necessary documents are properly submitted. A “return slip” will be issued immediately once the application is approved in the initial examination. The Entry Permit for Work Purpose can then be downloaded from the Inquiry System of Entry Permit for Work Purpose;
    3. When non-resident workers enter Macao with an Entry Permit for Work Purpose from a region outside Macao, staff at the checkpoints will identify their work purpose and verify their identity through the computer system. Eligible persons will be granted Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker immediately. They can stay legally and temporarily work in Macao until the Authorization expires.
  2. Note:
    1. If the worker is from the Mainland of China, it is necessary to submit a copy of the joint declaration of labour cooperation as well. The worker should apply to the immigration control department on the Mainland for a PRC Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao and a stay endorsement with the “return slip”. After being granted the above Permit and endorsement, the worker should update the Subdivision concerned. Then he or she may download the Entry Permit for Work Purpose and complete the follow-up procedure;
    2. If the worker is from Vietnam, it is necessary to submit a No. 2 National Certificate of Criminal Record issued by the competent authorities of Vietnam as well (See Acceptance Standard for Documents for the time effect and authentication requirements of the document);
    3. If it is stated in the employment authorization that other documents should be attached, the documents should be submitted as well. In addition, we may request other necessary documents;
    4. If the worker is from Bangladesh, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or Vietnam, he or she will have to obtain a pre-arrival visa as well as an Entry Permit for Work Purpose before entering Macao;
    5. Employers who are Special Stay Permit holders or non-resident workers are required to sign on the copy of their identification document and submit a copy of their Special Stay Permit or Non-resident Worker’s Identification Card.

Formal Examination

  1.  Non-resident workers are required to go through the relevant follow-up formalities in person at the Subdivision concerned with the “return slip” before the expiry of the Temporary Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker;
  2. After passing the formal examination and making the necessary payment, the non-resident worker will be issued a Revenue Receipt and granted Authorization to Stay as Non-resident Worker. He or she should bring the Revenue Receipt to the chosen location on the designated date shown on the Receipt to collect the Card.

Forms

  1. Application Form for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” (DARP/STNR M-28)
  2. Letter of Authorization (DARP/STNR M-25)

Application location and office hours

Application Location: Immigration Building of the Public Security Police Force, Travessa Um do Cais de Pac On, Taipa, Macao

Non-resident Workers Subdivision of the Residence and Stay Affairs Department

Office Hours Mon to Thu 9:00 – 17:45
Fri 9:00 – 17:30
Closed on Sat, Sun and government holidays
Tags dispensed until 16:30 (for making applications)
17:15 (for collecting Non-resident Worker’s Identification Card, reissued password slip for Non-resident Worker’s Identification and document supplementation)

Charge

“Non-resident Worker’s Card”: MOP100


Time Needed

non-skilled workers

  1.  Initial Examination: approximately 5 working days
  2. Formal Examination: approximately 45 days

Skilled  workers

  1. Initial Examination: within the same day
  2. Formal Examination: approximately 45 days

Skilled and non-skilled workers and the domestic helpers from Mainland China

  1. Initial Examination: within the same day
  2. Formal Examination: approximately 45 days

Remarks / Points to note

  1.  Date of issue and expiry of “Non-resident Worker’s Card”
    1. Date of Issue:Same as that of the “Revenue Receipt”
    2. Date of Expiry:
      Correspondent with the limit approved by the Secretary for Economy and Finance or the Director of the Labour Affairs Bureau in the Employment or Work Authorization, unless a shorter term has to be granted according to the stipulation in the system of entry, stay and residence authorization of the Macao Special Administrative Region.
  2.  Languages Used in the Fields of Employing Entity and Occupation on the “Non-resident Worker’s Card”
    1. The information regarding the employing entity and occupation on the “Non-resident Worker’s Card” will be printed exactly in the languages (Chinese / Portuguese, or Chinese and Portuguese) indicated in the Labour Affairs Bureau’s ‘employment authorization’. [Location of the Fields of Employing Entity and Occupation]
    2. Therefore, if an employer (or employee) requests both Chinese and Portuguese languages or the other official language (e.g. request for Portuguese while the ‘employment authorization’ is in Chinese) to be printed in the fields of employing entity and occupation on the “Non-resident Worker’s Card” while the Labour Affairs Bureau’s ‘employment authorization’ shows the information in only one language (Chinese or Portuguese), the employer should make the request to the Labour Affairs Bureau first and have the ‘employment authorization’ updated before we proceed accordingly.
  3. Penalty for overstay
    1. According to Administrative Regulation No. 14/2014 ‘Amendments to the Provision on Overstay in the 《Regulations of the Entry, Stay and Residence Authorization》’, persons who still stay in the Macao SAR but not over 30 days after the expiry of the authorization granted is fined MOP500 per overdue day from 9/7/2014. The violators are required to pay the fine immediately after they are arrested or report themselves to the police. The above mentioned penalty regulation is not applicable to those who have overstayed in Macao within one year. Those will be considered to be illegal immigrants if they do not pay the fine and the penalty regulation is not applicable to them. Moreover, they cannot make any application for Residence Authorization, extension of Authorization to Stay and Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers within two years to the Residence and Stay Affairs Department.
    2.  According to Law No. 6/2004, persons who are considered to be illegal immigrants will be deported and interdicted from entry to the Macao SAR for the period indicated in the deportation order.
  4. If the non-resident worker / reuniting kindred of the non-resident worker / “Special Stay Permit” holder renews the passport / travel document / “Two-way Exit Permit” / identification document used for application for the “Authorization to Stay” in Macao, he or she is required to bring the renewed document to the Subdivision concerned for update of the document information and application for reissue of the “Slip of Authorization to Stay”.

Application Status Enquiry and Result Collection

Application Status Enquiry:

  1. Inquiry System of Progress of Application for “Authorization to Stay for Non-resident Workers” in the Preliminary and Initial Examination Phases (Applicable to non-skilled workers and domestic helpers from the Mainland of China) 
  2. Inquiry System of the Date of Collection of the “Non-resident Worker’s Identification Card”
  3. Inquiry System of Entry Permit for Work Purpose”

Ways to collect service result:

  1. Collect in person;
  2. Collect by a legal representative.

Content provider: Public Security Police Force (CPSP)

Last modified: 2020-12-03 10:35

Public safety and migration Migration, residency

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field

Send

All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.

外地僱員身份認別證

申請


如何辦理

辦理時限

自僱主或其合法代理人在勞工事務局簽收「聘用許可」批示(俗稱「輸入批示」)或該批示生效之日起開始計算六個月內。

手續申辦者
《外地僱員證》的相關申請可由下列任一人員或實體提出:

  1. 僱主;
  2. 僱主指定領有准照的職業介紹所;
  3. 第1點所指人士之合法代理人。

必須出示文件

  1. 如無特別說明,凡遞交影印本之文件,均須出示其正本作核對;
  2. 「聘用許可」批示及通知公函正本;
  3. 倘未能出示正本,則有關影印本須經鑑證。

申請方式

  1. 親臨遞交申請(三種類別外地僱員詳見下表辦理手續及所需文件);
  2. 網上遞交申請:
    1. 有意使用網上申請服務者,必須先取得“外地僱員電子申辦系統”登入權限。僱主或其指定領有准照的職業介紹所可向本局外地僱員分處提交“外地僱員電子申辦系統”帳戶申請表,合資格人士將獲發帳戶,網上申辦“僱員身份的逗留許可”流程及須交文件參閱系統內之《使用指南》:http://www.fsm.gov.mo/psp/smgesystem/tnr/default.aspx;
  3. “公共服務一戶通”遞交申請:
    1. 僱主可透過“公共服務一戶通”為其家務工作外地僱員辦理“僱員身份的逗留許可”的新申請及續期手續,申辦流程及須交文件詳見
      https://license.gov.mo/nrdw/login。

辦理手續及所需文件

非專業外地僱員

  1. 初審
    1. 申辦者須向受理分處出示“聘用許可”批示及通知公函正本並遞交
      1. 已填妥之「僱員身份的逗留許可」申請表(以下簡稱《申請表》)及其影印本1份;
      2.  1吋半彩色白底正面免冠近照1張;
      3. 法定可用作本澳進出境之有效護照/旅行證件影印本1份。
    2.  確認申請文件齊備無誤後,將獲發《接收申請憑據》,申辦者可於5個工作日後攜同上述憑據,親臨或於「外地僱員逗留許可」申請之預審及初審進度查詢系統查詢初審結果。若獲初審通過,則須親臨領取“申請文件回執”及可於“以工作為目的之入境憑證查詢系統”下載《以工作為目的之入境憑證》;
    3.   外地僱員持《以工作為目的之入境憑證》由澳門以外地區進入本澳時,出入境事務站人員會識別其工作目的,並透過電腦系統核對身份資料,符合條件者將即時獲發“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”,在該許可有效期內在本澳合法逗留及臨時工作。
  2. 備註:
    1. 如聘用來自中國內地之僱員,需憑“申請文件回執”向內地出入境管理部門申辦《中華人民共和國往來港澳通行證》及逗留簽注,獲發上述證件及簽注可透過其僱主或職業介紹所向受理分處更新資料,及後便可下載《以工作為目的之入境憑證》,並辦理後續程序;
    2.  如聘用來自越南之僱員,須同時提交越南權限機關簽發之2號全國性刑事紀錄證明正本(有關證明之時效及認證要求詳見《證明文件之接納標準》);
    3. 倘“聘用許可”內註明須附同其他文件,應一併提交。此外,本局亦可要求提供其他必須的文件;
    4. 如聘用來自孟加拉、尼泊爾、尼日利亞、巴基斯坦、斯里蘭卡及越南之僱員,除了持《以工作為目的之入境憑證》,還需要辦理預先簽證才可入境澳門。
  3. 正審
    1.   外地僱員須於“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”屆滿日前,持“申請文件回執”親臨受理分處辦理相關後續手續;
    2. 倘正審結果獲通過,經繳納辦證費用後,外地僱員會獲簽發“收入收據”及“僱員身份的逗留許可”。外地僱員在“收入收據”上之指定領證日期攜同該收據到所選之地點領取證件。

專業僱員

  • 初審
    1. 申辦者須向受理分處出示“聘用許可”批示及通知公函正本並遞交
      1. 已填妥之「僱員身份的逗留許可」申請表(以下簡稱《申請表》)及其影印本1份;
      2.  1吋半彩色白底正面免冠近照1張;
      3. 法定可用作本澳進出境之有效護照/旅行證件/中華人民共和國居民身份證影印本1份。
    2.  確認申請文件齊備無誤後,會即時進行初審,若獲初審通過,將即時獲發“申請文件回執”,外地僱員入境本澳後,可親身、透過其僱主或職業介紹所憑上述回執及其有效證件,前往受理分處辦理後續程序,符合條件者將獲發“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”,在該許可有效期內在本澳合法逗留及臨時工作。
  • 備註:
    1.  如聘用來自中國內地之僱員,需憑“申請文件回執”向內地出入境管理部門申請簽發《中華人民共和國往來港澳通行證》及逗留簽注,獲發上述證件及簽注才可辦理後續程序;
    2. 如聘用來自越南之僱員,須同時提交越南權限機關簽發之2號全國性刑事紀錄證明正本(有關證明之時效及認證要求詳見《證明文件之接納標準》);
    3. 倘“聘用許可”內註明須附同其他文件,應一併提交。此外,本局亦可要求提供其他必須的文件;
  • 正審
    1.  外地僱員須於“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”屆滿日當日,持“申請文件回執”親臨受理分處辦理相關後續手續;
    2. 倘正審結果獲通過,經繳納辦證費用後,外地僱員會獲簽發“收入收據”及“僱員身份的逗留許可”。外地僱員在“收入收據”上之指定領證日期攜同該收據到所選之地點領取證件。

家務工作僱員

  1. 初審
    1. 申辦者須向受理分處出示“聘用許可”批示及通知公函正本並遞交
      1. 已填妥之「僱員身份的逗留許可」申請表(以下簡稱《申請表》)及其影印本1份;
      2.  1吋半彩色白底正面免冠近照1張;
      3. 法定可用作本澳進出境之有效護照/旅行證件影印本1份。
      4.  僱主之有效澳門居民身份證明文件/《特別逗留證》/《外地僱員身份認別證》影印本1份。
    2. 申請獲受理分處確認文件齊備無誤後,會即時進行初審。若獲初審通過,將即時獲發“申請文件回執”,及可於“以工作為目的之入境憑證查詢系統”下載《以工作為目的之入境憑證》;
    3.   外地僱員持《以工作為目的之入境憑證》由澳門以外地區進入本澳時,出入境事務站人員會識別其工作目的,並透過電腦系統核對身份資料,符合條件者將即時獲發“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”,可在該許可有效期內在本澳合法逗留及臨時工作。
  2. 備註:
    1. 如聘用來自中國內地之僱員,需憑“申請文件回執”向內地出入境管理部門申辦《中華人民共和國往來港澳通行證》及逗留簽注,獲發上述證件及簽注可透過其僱主或職業介紹所向受理分處更新資料,及後便可下載《以工作為目的之入境憑證》,並辦理後續程序;
    2.  如聘用來自越南之僱員,須同時提交越南權限機關簽發之2號全國性刑事紀錄證明正本(有關證明之時效及認證要求詳見《證明文件之接納標準》);
    3. 倘“聘用許可”內註明須附同其他文件,應一併提交。此外,本局亦可要求提供其他必須的文件;
    4. 如聘用來自孟加拉、尼泊爾、尼日利亞、巴基斯坦、斯里蘭卡及越南之僱員,除了持《以工作為目的之入境憑證》,還需要辦理預先簽證才可入境澳門。
    5.   持《特別逗留證》或具外地僱員身份之僱主,需在其身份證明文件影印本上簽署,以及提交其《特別逗留證》或《外地僱員份認別證》影印本1份。
  3. 正審
    1.  外地僱員須於“僱員身份逗留的臨時許可”屆滿日,持“申請文件回執”親臨受理分處辦理相關後續手續;
    2. 倘正審結果獲通過,經繳納辦證費用後,外地僱員會獲簽發“收入收據”及“僱員身份的逗留許可”。外地僱員在“收入收據”上之指定領證日期攜同該收據到所選之地點領取證件。

表格下載

  1. 「僱員身份的逗留許可」申請表 (格式 DARP/STNR M-26)
  2. 領取《外地僱員身份認別證》委託書 (格式 DARP/STNR M-25)

服務辦理地點及時間

地址:澳門氹仔北安碼頭一巷,治安警察局出入境事務大樓

居留及逗留事務廳外地僱員分處

辦公時間 週一至週四 上午9時至下午5時45分
週五 上午9時至下午5時30分
星期六、日及澳門政府假期休息
每日截籌時間 下午4時30分(申辦服務)
下午5時15分(領取《外地僱員證》、補發《外地僱員證》密碼信或補交文件)

費用

澳門幣100元(每張《外地僱員證》)。


審批所需時間

非專業僱員

  1. 初審:5個工作日
  2. 正審:約45日

家務工作僱員

  1. 初審:即日
  2. 正審:約45日

專業僱員

  1. 初審:即日
  2. 正審:約45日

備注/申請須知

《外地僱員身份認別證》之簽發日期及有效日期

  1.  簽發日期:與《收入收據》之簽發日期相同。
  2. 有效日期:與經濟財政司司長或勞工事務局局長簽發之「聘用許可」批示所核准之期限相同,但按照澳門特別行政區入境、逗留及居留許可的法定制度的規定而須給予更短期間的情況除外。

《外地僱員身份認別證》上聘用實體及職業兩欄目資料語言顯示方式

  1. 完全根據勞工事務局發出的「聘用許可」批示所載之語言資料(中文、葡文或中葡文)來簽發印製。【《外地僱員身份認別證》聘用實體及職業欄目所在位置】
  2. 當由勞工事務局發出的「聘用許可」批示資料為單語(中文或葡文),而僱主(或僱員)卻要求本局所印製之《外地僱員證》上聘用實體及職業這兩欄目資料以中葡雙語或另一官方語言(如:原「聘用許可」為中文,卻要求改為葡文)顯示時,為確保《外地僱員證》資料與「聘用許可」資料的一致性,僱主應先向勞工事務局提出相關要求並更新相關「聘用許可」,及後本局才按更新批示作出相應處理。

倘外地僱員/外地僱員家團成員已更換用作申辦相關在澳「逗留許可」的護照/旅遊證件/《通行證》/身份證明文件,則必須持該證到受理分處更新證件資料及辦理補發《逗留許可憑條》手續。


查詢進度及領取服務結果

查詢申請進度:

  1. 「外地僱員逗留許可」申請之預審及初審進度查詢系統(僅適用於非專業僱員及來自中國內地的家務工作僱員)
  2. 《外地僱員身份認別證》之領證日期查詢系統
  3. 以工作為目的之入境憑證查詢系統

領取服務結果:

  1. 親臨領取;
  2. 代理人領取。

資料提供:治安警察局(CPSP)

最後更新時間:2021-03-30 17:08

公共安全及出入境 出入境管理、居留

此頁面有問題嗎?

幫助我們改進GOV.MO

* 必填項

提交