Two virtuosos come together to light up the stage with their electrifying techniques. Bulgarian violinist Svetlin Roussev and Korean pianist Yeol Eum Son will present Franck’s most popular violin sonata, the arduous Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso by Saint-Saëns, as well as a rare gem by Bulgaria’s most influential composer Vladigerov.

Since winning the First Prize at the widely acclaimed 1st Sendai International Music Competition in 2001, Roussev enjoys a prestigious international career in many of the world’s major concert halls. With remarkable virtuosity and intensity, he is renowned for renditions of Slavic compositions and is one of the foremost propagators of Bulgarian music.

Yeol Eum Son, a double Second Prize winner at the International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2011 and at the 13th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in 2009, is well-known for her vital emotional connection with music and physically embracing its raw energy and dynamic extremes with ferocious virtuosity.

Duration: Approximately 1 hour and 35 minutes, including one interval

C. Franck: Andantino quietoso in E-flat Minor, for Violin and Piano, op. 6, M. 5
P. Vladigerov: Sonata for Violin and Piano in D Major, op. 1
C. Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso in A Minor, for Violin and Piano, op. 28
C. Franck: Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano, M. 8

Svetlin Roussev, Violin
Yeol Eum Son, Piano

More details

A Musical Affair

Content provider: Cultural Affairs Bureau (IC)

Last modified: 2019-10-21 21:45

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve GOV.MO

* Mandatory field


All information on this site is based on the official language of the Macao Special Administrative Region. The English version is the translation from the Chinese originals and is provided for reference only. If you find that some of the contents do not have an English version, please refer to the Traditional Chinese or Portuguese versions.